ggates
Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 86
|
Posted: 03/02/2008 at 12:31 PM Post subject: Bean Fraud Alert! |
|
|
http://misc-shape-guitar......ine.com/classifieds/index,idproduit,64228,mao,1000_standard.html
The link above is for a Koa standard for sale in France for $2900US. Sounds like a great deal...but here's what happened:
I emailed the guy listing the Bean on Friday and he sent back photos of TB1000A #100, which I knew was available last year, but for more than $2900. So I emailed Ralf the owner of 100 and told him what was up and he told me he still has the guitar. Getting suspicious, I emailed the guy in the ad (cedfloch@gmail.com] and asked to see pics of the real guitar for sale. He apologized and sent me pics of TB1000S #1246 - which was for sale on this board in the last month, again at a different price, and not in France! I emailed the owner of 1246 to make him aware that photos of his guitar are being used in some sort of scam.
I have sent emails to audio fanzine asking to investigate, but no response yet.
Crazy story - buyers beware of Beans for sale in France!
G
|
|